Like a kite in the sky… Let me fly high and so high…

Happy Makar Sankranti to all!!!!

Makar Sankranti is one of the festivals which makes me really nostalgic and makes me feel like going back to my childhood days… sigh!!!

I really love this festival because of it being associated with kites… yup I am so fond of flying kites… I remember those days when I was in school and in winters the only thing which we used to do after coming from school was to go to the terrace and fly kites. Makar Sankranti is celebrated every year on 14th Jan. but we used to start the celebration since December itself.

What a fun it used to be!!! Me and my friends, some kites flying, some torn, some lost and lots of chit chat, snacks  & loads of fun… 🙂 When it used to get little dark in the evening and kite flying wasn’t possible we used to play various games like ice – water, corner-2 etc. 😀

Such wonderful memories this festival brings with itself…

I wish I could fly kites now also not for a month straight but at least on this day of Makar Sankranti…

Anyways, wish you all a great start of the year with the first festival of the year…. May it bring all the goodness and happiness to you 🙂

