Value of some things which we take for granted is realized only when we are about to lose them or in some cases it happens only after we actually lose them.

I am feeling the same these days when I am about to leave behind all the good times, all the fun and cheerful times I have had with my friends here. Suddenly, time taken out to have a coffee together with a close group of friends (be it only 15 minutes) has started to seem like the best thing to do. Lunch in the canteen which used to be a chore has now become something which I look forward to. And many such small things which used to go unnoticed earlier have now become too important to miss.

I feel like gathering as much memories and have as much fun as I can in these last days. It is because I know I am going to a new place, new surroundings and where finding such nice friends would not be an easy thing, given the fact that I am not good at initiating conversation and approaching people.

I must admit here that last two years have been some of the best times I have had during my life in the city. I so wish it to go on the same way as it is but law of nature is something which is not in human control – “It is very rightly said that change is the only constant in the world”. So, it is time for me to move on for my own improvement, for my career growth and for the greater enrichment of my personal and professional knowledge. It’s time to go out and meet new people, to make some more friends and to get some new experiences in life.

Would like to sum it up by quoting that no matter how lovely a city is, it is the people around who make it worth living in it and I have been lucky enough to have such nice people around 🙂

